I just stumbled across a new (new to me at least…I’m not sure how long it’s been around) bookish social media site…and they offer free books! Every time you add a book, write a review, follow another reader, get referrals, etc. you earn Litcoins that can be spent on actual books. I don’t plan on making it my main bookish interaction site, but I’ll certainly be cross-posting my reviews there because free books.

If you’d like to give it a shot please follow my referral link (because I can always use more books):  https://www.goread.com/me/joelendil

Thanks!

6 thoughts on “Free Books!

  1. I joined,but it looks like you can use the litcoins to simply “discount” books, not get them for free. I might be misreading things though. I was having a very hard time navigating around.

    If you get more experience there, definitely let me know.

    Like

    1. It looks like if you have enough LitCoins to meet the “LitCoin price” it’s free, otherwise it’s just at a discount (I don’t know about shipping)…I’ll let you know for sure when I collect enough LitCoins to get the book I have my eye on 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just poked around a bit more. You are correct. If you have enough litcoins, you get the book for the coins. However, you have to pay 4.99 for shipping and your credit card gets charged the full amount until the book ships. Then it appears they remove the book charge, remove the correct number of litcoins and just charge you shipping. I didn’t proceed any further than that, as I wasn’t about to add my cc number 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

